Action on part of Hertford Civic Society is delegated to its committee, who meet regularly (once a month) to take forward projects, identify areas of concern and discuss strategic objectives and relevant policy matters.

Committee members are elected at the AGM but we welcome expressions of interest at any time. New members may be co-opted throughout the year.

Hertford – looking towards Parliament Square

Members bring a variety of skills and experience to HCS – e.g. architecture, finance, sociology, local governance, education, media, design – and share common interests in valorising and improving local amenity for the benefit of all.

We are always looking for new contributors, especially among younger people. Please get in touch for a chat if you would like to find out more or have an idea you would like to explore.

Current committee members are:

  • Malcolm Ramsay, Chairman
  • Milena Nuti, Vice Chair
  • Sue Jones
  • Richard Threlfall
  • Andrew Sangster
  • Terry Betts
  • Hilary Durbin
  • Mike Howarth
  • Anna Stanton
  • Margaret Alexander

More content available through the drop down menu at the top